The orchestra Concentus21 Wien is organized as a club according to the Austrian Club Law (Vereinsgesetz, yes, we do have a law for that ;)). Therefore we do have the following officials and of course we have statutes. The officials have been elected during the general assembly on June 3rd 2019 for the duration of 2 years. The next genertal assembly will be in 2021.

Board

PresidentCornelia Szabo-Knotik
CashierMargit Scheuchel
SecretaryJohann Getele
Artistic DirectorHerbert Krenn
Concert Master & Social Media responsibleChristine Geier

Auditors

1. auditorJohann Kronthaler
2. auditorValentin Veratschnig

Honorary Members

 Prof. Alfred Hertel (†)
 Johann Getele
Annelies Gaberszig

Statutes

Concentus21 is a club that is registered in the central register of clubs with identification number (ZVR number) 711290521. The purpose of the club is music making. Membership is open to all musicians playing an orchestral instrument with high proficiency who will commit to attending rehearsals regularly and participating in the concerts. Application for membership needs to be approved by the board after alignment with the Artistic Director and successful completion of the trial period. Further information on membership can be found at http://www.concentus21.at/mitspielen/.

Apart from the regular membership for musicians we offer also supportive membership for anyone who wants to support the club in a different way (e.g. monetary). The board can also award honorary membership.

Our club is financed by membership fee, donations, sponsoring and entrance fees. Further information on sponsoring and support can be found at http://www.concentus21.at/sponsoring-und-foerderung/.

The board of the club consists of at least the president, cashier, secretary and Artistic Director. Further board members can be nominated for additional functions (e.g. Admin, Social Media, Press, Concert Master).

The statutes in detail (German language):

Orchesterverein Concentus21 Wien 2018

Der Concentus21 Wien ist als Verein organisiert. Eine Übersicht über die Funktionsträger und die Vereinsstatuten des Orchesterverein Concentus21 finden Sie hier. Die Funktionsträger wurden in der Generalversammlung am 03.06.2019 für die Dauer von 2 Jahren bestimmt. Die nächste Generalversammlung findet 2021 statt.

Vorstand

Obfrau:Cornelia Szabo-Knotik
Kassierin:Margit Scheuchel
Schriftführer:Johann Getele
Musikalischer Leiter:Herbert Krenn
Konzertmeisterin & Social Media:Christine Geier

Rechnungsprüfer

1. RechnungsprüferJohann Kronthaler
2. RechnungsprüferValentin Veratschnig

Ehrenmitglieder

 Prof. Alfred Hertel (†)
 Johann Getele
Annelies Gaberszig

Vereinsstatuten

Der Concentus21 ist ein im zentralen Vereinsregister eingetragener Verein mit der ZVR Zahl 711290521. Der Vereinszweck ist die gemeinsame Musikausübung. Mitglied werden kann in Absprache mit dem musikalischen Leiter und nach Entscheidung des Vorstands jeder, der ein Orchesterinstrument ausreichend beherrscht und regelmäßig an den Proben und Konzerten teilnehmen kann. Weitere Informationen zur Mitgliedschaft finden Sie unter http://www.concentus21.at/mitspielen/.

Neben der ordentlichen Mitgliedschaft besteht die Möglichkeit einer fördernden Mitgliedschaft für all diejenigen, die nicht mitspielen, aber den Verein auf anderem Wege unterstützen möchten. Des Weiteren kann der Vorstand des Vereins Ehrenmitglieder ernennen.

Der Verein finanziert sich durch Mitgliedsbeiträge, Spenden, Sponsoringbeiträge und Eintrittsgelder. Weitere Informationen zu Sponsoring und Förderung finden Sie unter http://www.concentus21.at/sponsoring-und-foerderung/.

Der Vorstand des Vereins besteht zumindest aus der Obfrau, Kassier, Schriftführer und musikalischem Leiter. Weitere Personen können für bestimmte Funktionen (Admin, Social Media, Presse, Konzertmeister etc) in den Vorstand kooptiert werden.

Die Statuten im Detail:

Orchesterverein Concentus21 Wien 2018